Public Quicklinks » News »


Articles
 
Current ArticlesArchive
DateTitle - Author / Summary
 Posted On Thursday, May 18, 2017
Kick Off Summer this Memorial Day at MBYC! 
What better place to start the summer season than your home away from home? Be sure not to miss all the excitement MBYC has to offer Memorial Day weekend. There are activities for the entire family to enjoy! Call the front desk or simply log in to view the full calendar for details of all "the happenings" at the club this holiday weekend! We look forward to seeing your family and friends!!
MBYC's Cruising Committee Kick-Off Sail 
ATTENTION ALL MEMBERS: It's Back! The Cruising Committee will be kicking off weekend sailing by hosting it's first Sunset Sail this Saturday, May 20th at 6 pm for all who want to join in on a quick cruise out on the Sound on a big boat. Whether you want to be part of the crew or just come for a ride, you are welcome to come aboard. The plan is to be back at MBYC in about 2 hours. RSVPs are highly encouraged, so please send an email to cruising@manhassetbayyc.org to reserve your spot! But wait, there's more! For all other boats in the fleet that also want to join in on the fun, just let us know and we'll make sure we all go out together.
 Posted On Monday, May 08, 2017
'Take your Mother out on an Ideal 18' 
Sunday, May 14th... Click here for details.
 Posted On Sunday, May 07, 2017
126th Commissioned Season began Saturday May 6. 
A spectacular commissioning ceremony was held by Commodore John Silbersack and Fleet Captain John Browning, as the Club was brought into its 126th season. Bagpipers opened the ceremony with a march as the USMMA Color Guard proceeded toward the flag pole with MBYC's colors. The Fleet Captain recognized local government officials, officers from visiting clubs, the MBYC Board and past Commodores. After the junior leadership hoisted the American Flag and MBYC Burgee, the Club was in commission. A wonderful dinner was enjoyed by all.
 Posted On Thursday, May 04, 2017
Cinco de Mayo Celebration in the Grill Room  
Join us for Beer & Drink Specials as well as Complimentary 'Bites' in the Grill Room beginning at 6pm
 Posted On Friday, April 28, 2017
Docktails are Back! 
Starting Friday, 5 de Mayo at 5pm the Dock Bar will open for the season!
 Posted On Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Prospective Member Cocktail Party Rescheduled  
Friday, April 28th 6:30 to 8:00 pm
 Posted On Friday, April 07, 2017
Margarita Tennis Madness on the Courts has been Cancelled. 
It will be rescheduled to a date to be determined.
 Posted On Thursday, April 06, 2017
MBYC is Taking You Out to the Ball Game 
Saturday, April 22 4:05pm Gametime Click here for details.
 Posted On Thursday, March 30, 2017
Spring into Action!  
Join us on Sunday, April 2nd for Clubfest!!
 Posted On Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Celebrate St. Patrick's Day with us.. 
Thursday and Friday in Celebration of St. Patrick's Day, Chef Joe will include Irish cuisine on the menu.... We hope you will join us
 Posted On Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Spinnaker Program & Jr. Sailing Program Parent Information Meeting 
Join us on Sunday, March 26 at 3pm for information on the Spinnaker Program and at 4:30pm for information on the Junior Sailing Program.
 Posted On Sunday, February 19, 2017
Welcome Back! 
Join us for our Annual Welcome Back Cocktail Party from 6:00-8:00pm or come on down for our Opening Traditional A la Carte Dinner in the Grill Room.
 Posted On Monday, January 30, 2017
Spinnaker Program Registration is Open...Let the Fun Begin!!! 
 Posted On Sunday, January 15, 2017
MBYC Introduces its New Flag Officers and Trustees 
 Posted On Tuesday, January 03, 2017
126th Annual Meeting & Dinner 
Please take notice that the 126th Annual Meeting of Manhasset Bay Yacht Club will be held on Saturday, January 14, 2017 at the Clubhouse.
 Posted On Sunday, December 18, 2016
New Year's Eve Gala 
Ring in 2017 with your family and friends at MBYC ....click here for details.
 Posted On Wednesday, December 07, 2016
86th Annual New Years Frostbite Regatta 
The 86th Annual New Year's Frostbite Regatta Winter is only the beginning of Sailing at MBYC! Join us for the 86th ANNUAL NEW YEARS FROSTBITE REGATTA Saturday December 31, 2016 & Sunday January 1, 2016
 Posted On Monday, December 05, 2016
The Holiday Season is Upon Us 
Every year, MBYC is transformed into a magical holiday wonderland following Thanksgiving. Our clubhouse, inside and out, exudes with the joy of the season. We hope you'll join us during the season for lunch, dinner, or any of our holiday events. click here for more information.
Experience the Magic of the Season 
Gingerbread House Day is this Sunday, December 11. Click here for more information.