Public Quicklinks » News »


Articles
 
Current ArticlesArchive
DateTitle - Author / Summary
 Posted On Sunday, January 15, 2017
MBYC Introduces its New Flag Officers and Trustees 
 Posted On Tuesday, January 03, 2017
126th Annual Meeting & Dinner 
Please take notice that the 126th Annual Meeting of Manhasset Bay Yacht Club will be held on Saturday, January 14, 2017 at the Clubhouse.
 Posted On Sunday, December 18, 2016
New Year's Eve Gala 
Ring in 2017 with your family and friends at MBYC ....click here for details.
 Posted On Wednesday, December 07, 2016
86th Annual New Years Frostbite Regatta 
The 86th Annual New Year's Frostbite Regatta Winter is only the beginning of Sailing at MBYC! Join us for the 86th ANNUAL NEW YEARS FROSTBITE REGATTA Saturday December 31, 2016 & Sunday January 1, 2016
 Posted On Monday, December 05, 2016
The Holiday Season is Upon Us 
Every year, MBYC is transformed into a magical holiday wonderland following Thanksgiving. Our clubhouse, inside and out, exudes with the joy of the season. We hope you'll join us during the season for lunch, dinner, or any of our holiday events. click here for more information.
Experience the Magic of the Season 
Gingerbread House Day is this Sunday, December 11. Click here for more information.
 Posted On Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Feel the Rhythm, Feel the Rhyme, It’s Frostbiting Time! 
The 2016/2017 frostbiting season has now left the starting line. The best sailing at MBYC starts when the polar bear takes its place on the club flagpole, signaling that the Frostbite Yacht Club has taken over Sundays at MBYC and that it’s time for frostbiting.
 Posted On Monday, October 24, 2016
Trap Shooting Season Begins This Weekend! 
Trap Shooting season begins Nov 12th! Join us from 10-2 at the dry dock for shooting skeet.
 Posted On Tuesday, October 04, 2016
This Thanksgiving, You Set the Table....We'll Do the Cooking! 
 Posted On Sunday, October 02, 2016
38th Annual Manhasset Bay Fall Series 
October 15 and 16, 2016. Click here for additional information.
 Posted On Thursday, September 01, 2016
MBYC's 2016 Race Week 
This was our fourth year as Race Week Co-Chairs. Team Syracuse wants to thank all Race Week 2016 participants, our Race Committee volunteers and the entire MBYC family for their support and help that made Race Week 2016 another great sailing success.
 Posted On Thursday, August 04, 2016
MBYC Race Week 2016 
Everyone is getting ready for Manhasset Bay Yacht Club’s 84th Annual Race Week.
Race Committee Wants You 
MBYC needs your help on Race Committee for Race Week 2016- August 26, 27 and 28.
 Posted On Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Clam & Oyster Bar Fridays at the Dock 
Join us at the Dock on Fridays from 6-8pm for MBYC's Fresh Clam & Oyster Bar
Chilean Wine Dinner, Thursday, June 21st 
 Posted On Monday, May 30, 2016
Whether its dining, swimming, tennis, sailing, or just the beautiful view, you'll find it here... 
 Posted On Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Kick Off Summer this Memorial Day at MBYC! 
What better place to start the summer season than your home away from home? Be sure not to miss all the excitement MBYC has to offer Memorial Day weekend. There are activities for the entire family to enjoy! Call the front desk or simply log in to view the full calendar for details of all "the happenings" at the club this holiday weekend! We look forward to seeing your family and friends!!
 Posted On Saturday, May 07, 2016
125th Commissioned Season began Saturday May 7. 
A spectacular commissioning ceremony was held by Commodore Strauch and Fleet Captain Paul Finamore, as the Club was brought into its 125th season. Bagpipers opened the ceremony with a march as the USMMA Color Guard proceeded toward the flag pole with MBYC's colors. The Fleet Captain recognized local government officials, officers from visiting clubs, the MBYC Board and past Commodores. After the junior leadership hoisted the American Flag and MBYC Burgee, the Club was in commission. A wonderful dinner was enjoyed by all.
 Posted On Friday, April 01, 2016
125th Commissioned Season begins Saturday, May 7th 
Amid US Merchant Marine Academy's Color Guard, bagpipers, officials from local government as well as the Officers and Trustees of MBYC, Commodore Strauch will lead the Club into its 125th season.
 Posted On Thursday, March 10, 2016
Renovation Update from the Commodore